© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.Kl/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

തിരുവനന്തപുരം, 2020 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 28
വാല്യം 9
Vol. IX

Thiruvananthapuram, Monday

Monday

Monday

28th September 2020
1196 കന്നി 12
12th Kanni 1196
1942 ആശ്വിനം 6
6th Aswina 1942

ന്നപർ No. 2188

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Transport (B) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P) No.50/2020/Tran

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 26th September, 2020

S. R. O. No. 618/2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by clauses (j),(r) and (uu) of rule 2 of the Kerala Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989 and in supersession of all the existing notifications with respect to Kannur region and the notification issued under G.O. (P) No.8/2019/Trans. dated 19th February,2019 and published as



S.R.O.No.162/2019 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.521 dated 27th February,2019, with respect to Iritty, Thalassery and Taliparambu the Government of Kerala hereby,-

- (i) notify the area comprising the Payyannur sub-region in Kannur region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer concerned; and
- (ii) redefine the area comprising the Kannur region, Thalassery, Thaliparambu, and Iritty sub-regions and notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers concerned, namely:-
 - I Payyannur Sub-region
 - 1.Karivellur
 - 2.Vellur
 - 3.Ramanthali
 - 4.Korom
 - 5.Pulingome
 - 6.Thirumeni
 - 7. Vayakkara
 - 8.Peringome
 - 9.Perinthatta
 - 10.Alappadamba
 - 11 Kankol
 - 12.Peralam
 - 13. Vellora
 - 14.Kuttur



- 15.Eramam
- 16.Payyannur
- 17.Panapuzha
- 18.Kadannappally
- 19.Cheruthazham
- 20. Kunhimang alam
- 21.Ezhome
- 22.Madayi

II Kannur Region

- 1.Anjarakandi
- 2. Azhikode North
- 3. Azhikode South
- 4.Chembilode
- 5.Cherukunnu
- 6.Chirakkal
- 7.Edakkad
- 8. Elayavoor
- 9.Iriveri
- 10.Kadambur
- 11.Kalliasseri
- 12.Kanhirod
- 13.Kannadiparamba



- 14.Kannapuram
- 15.Kannur-1
- 16.Kannur-2
- 17.Makrery
- 18.Mattool
- 19.Mavilayi
- 20.Munderi
- 21.Muzhappilangad
- 22.Narath
- 23.Pallikkunnu
- 24.Pappinissery
- 25.Puzhathi
- 26. Valapattanam
- 27. Valiyannur
- 28.Chelora
- III Thalassery Sub-region
 - 1. Cheruvan cherry
 - 2.Chokkli
 - 3.Dharmadom
 - 4.Eranjoli
 - 5.Eruvatti
 - 6.Kadirur



- 7.Kandamkunnu
- 8.Kannavom
- 9.Keezhallur
- 10.Kodiyeri
- 11.Kolavallur
- 12.Kolayad
- 13.Koodali
- 14.Kottayam
- 15.Koothuparambu
- 16.Manantheri
- 17.Mangattidom
- 18.Mokeri
- 19.Paduvilayi
- 20.Panniyanur
- 21.Panur
- 22.Pathiriyad
- 23.Pattannur
- 24.Pattiam
- 25.Peringathur
- 26.Pinarayi
- 27. Puthur
- 28. Sivapuram
- 29. Thalassery



- 30. Thiruvangad
- 31 Tholampara
- 32.Vekkalam
- 33.New Mahe
- 34. Thripangothur
- 35.Peringalam

IV Thaliparambu Sub-region

- 1.Alakode
- 2.Andhur
- 3.Chelery
- 4. Chengalayi
- 5.Chuzhali
- 6.Eruveshi
- 7.Irikkur
- 8.Kayaralam
- 9.Kolacheri
- 10.Kooveri
- 11.Kurumathur
- 12.Kuttiyattoor
- 13.Kuttiyeri
- 14.Malapattam
- 15.Maniyoor



- 16.Mayyil
- 17.Morazha
- 18.Naduvil
- 19.Nidiyanga
- 20.Panniyoor
- 21.Pariyaram
- 22.Pattuvam
- 23.Payyavoor
- 24.Sreekandapuram
- 25. Thaliparambu
- 26.Thimiri
- 27. Vellad
- 28.Udayagiri
- V Iritty Sub-region
 - 1.Aralam
 - 2. Ayyamkunnu
 - 3.Chavasseri
 - 4.Kalliad
 - 5.Kanichar
 - 6.Keezhur
 - 7.Kelakam
 - 8.Kolari



- 9.Kottiyoor
- 10.Manathana
- 11.Muzhakkunnu
- 12. Nuchiyad
- 13.Padiyoor
- 14.Payam
- 15.Pazhassi
- 16.Thillankeri
- 17. Vayathur
- 18. Vellarvalli
- 19. Vilamana

This notification shall come into force on the 29th day of September, 2020.

By order of the Governor, K.R JYOTHILAL

Principal Secretary to Government.



Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The Government of Kerala as per G.O.(Ms) No.13/2019/Trans. dated 11th February,2019, have accorded sanction to establish seven new Sub-Regional Transport Offices where there were no Sub-regional Transport offices. The new Sub-Regional Transport Office, Payyannur is situated in Kannur region. Therefore, Government have decided to notify the area comprising Payyannur Sub-region in Kannur region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer of the said Sub-region and also to redefine the areas comprising Kannur region and Thalassery, Thaliparambu and Iritty Sub-regions and to notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers, concerned, by superseding all the existing notifications with respect to Kannur region and also the notification issued under G.O.(P) No.8/2019/Tran. dated 19th February,2019 and published as S.R.O.No.162/2019 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.521 dated 27th February,2019, with respect to Iritty, Thalassery and Thaliparambu Sub-regions.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

